Council of Chief Academic Officers


Mission: To clarify the importance of the relationship between each institution’s academic degree programs and its role, scope and mission; to ensure that new degree programs are aligned with state and regional workforce needs and economic development; and to facilitate, coordinate, review, and approve of letters of intent and program proposals.



Campus Name Title
LSU A&M Roy Haggerty Executive Vice President & Provost
LSU AgCenter Matt Lee Vice President for Agriculture & Dean of the College of Agriculture
LSU Alexandria Elizabeth Beard Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs
LSU Eunice John Hamlin Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs & Provost
LSU Health New Orleans Janet Southerland Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
LSU Health Shreveport David Guzick Chancellor
LSU Shreveport Helen Taylor Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Pennington Biomedical Research Center Leanne Redman Associate Executive Director for Scientific Education