## FACULTY SENATE RESOLUTION 88-13

WHEREAS certain concerns, originating from several sources, regarding student admissions policy were brought to the attention of the Faculty Senate, and

WHEREAS the Faculty Senate unanimously passed a Resolution establishing an  $\underline{ad}\ \underline{hoc}\ committee$  to inquire into these matters, and

WHEREAS the  $\underline{ad}$   $\underline{hoc}$  committee produced a carefully worded and well constructed consensus report of great value to the Faculty Senate;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that Professors Grace F. Amborski, Alan Fletcher, Ronald J. Henry, Robert F. O'Connell, and William A Porter, members of the <u>ad hoc</u> Committee on the Academic Decision Process, be highly commended for their professional execution of this difficult task.

ADOPTED: February 13, 1989